Why is she being distant all of the sudden?

I've been talking to this girl for about 2 months now.. We had plans for her to come see me ( out of town ) this weekend. But these last 3 days she hasn't been replying back to my texts as much and her phone calls have gotten shorter.. I talked to her about it and she says that she feels like she is setting herself up to get hurt later on. And that I even said I wasn't looking for a relationships and she respects that.. Which j did say that but I told her I don't just text and call someone everyday not expecting it to go somewhere.. I had a past of bad relationships and I'd like to get to know someone before I jumped into it. She's a cool girl but now I'm to the point of just saying screw it and going on because she's not communicating anything. Not sure if o should chase something that I thought was a good thing or play it out by just not talking to her for a few days

0|0
0|1

What Girls Said 0

No girls shared opinions.

What Guys Said 1

• "I've been talking to this girl for about 2 months now.. We had plans for her to come see me ( out of town ) this weekend. But these last 3 days she hasn't been replying back to my texts as much and her phone calls have gotten shorter.. I talked to her about it and she says that she feels like she is setting herself up to get hurt later on. "

^i see... actually she was pretty clear more or less... she's afraid of commitment actually... maybe she had a bad relationship in da past and she thinks she might get hurt again if she starts a new one...

"And that I even said I wasn't looking for a relationships and she respects that.. "

^she doesn't want not even as friends?

"I had a past of bad relationships and I'd like to get to know someone before I jumped into it. She's a cool girl but now I'm to the point of just saying screw it and going on because she's not communicating anything."