I'm in 11th grade, and he's in 8th?

I want to date him, he wants to date me. But he's my step brothers good friend and he's still in middle school while I'm a junior. But when I was a freshman a freshman boy was dating a senior girl. Is it wrong? Should I forget him or what? Thoughts?

• Go for it! Age doesn't matter
    21% (4)64% (7)37% (11)Vote
  • Don't do it! He's too young and immature
    74% (14)18% (2)53% (16)Vote
  • Who cares what others think, do whatever you want
    5% (1)18% (2)10% (3)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
9|4

Most Helpful Guy

• clearly from a high school standpoint, it doesn't look good for you if a high school junior is dating a middle school seventh grader. but he will be a fucking God at his school 😂

1|0
    0|0
    • He's an eighth grader but yeah it would be great for him, not so great for me lol

Most Helpful Girl

• Nooooo noooo no. No no no. You are playing with fire. YOU are almost an adult. What happens when you become one? Anything physical you do with him will be rape. And YOU will be the rapist. Save it for a few years.

0|0
    0|0
    • I have two years before I become an adult! And by the time I do it WILL be legal because once someone turns sixteen they can date a maximum of four years up without it being rape, and he will be sixteen then.

• Show All
    • Is that so? Oh god now I'm scared. So his parents can press charges against me? I'm only sixteen

• Yes they can. You can go to Juvi and then switch over to the adult system.

Most parents won't do this, of course. SOME will if they feel strong enough about it. Like in my situation, my boyfriend's dad is a lawyer. We wanted to date when we were younger. I was 16, he was 14. His father politely informed my parents that he would put me in prison if I touched his son before he was 16. Scared the ever loving shit out of me lmao. l.

What Guys Said 3