What's next after our second date?

I am a novice at dating and relationships. Had a great time on a date with this Guy. Date ended with him giving me two very nice soft kisses on the lips. Said let's do this again in a few weeks. Two weeks later he called for lunch and cocktails. It was another nice time BUT he's a busy real estate attorney at a law firm, partner actually - several trials and closings, litigation coming up. This date ended with a nice firm kiss on the lips. Said he'll call. I text and said I had a great time and just blurted he had beautiful eyes. He responded with a smile and said "Ha! it was good to see me too, thanks for the compliment, that now he was blushing and smiling. Hopefully we could get together again soon ". Is he interested in pursuing further? I like that he didn't try any awkward inappropriate sexual advances, a first for me. This last date was 4 days ago. Please help, I'm clueless. He's not good at calling when says he will, which BUGS me.

0|0
2|0

What Guys Said 0

No guys shared opinions.

What Girls Said 2

• DO NOT CALL HIM. Don't chase after some guy with a big title. Too many women do that to him already, you want to be different.

He may be busy, but I'm sure he's got many other women going on too. Why wouldn't he? He's successful, handsome and in the prime of his years. So tread carefully. Don't be the other girls chasing after him with obsessive emails/ calls/ texts/...promise of sex...etc.

Have him chase you. It'll be refreshing for him. Trust me.

1|0
    0|0