Why would a relationship turn into something just sexual?

I started seeing this guy a couple of months ago and it was great it really was. We have already done that wining and dining part but later it starts getting serious. I get freaked out by commitment so I pulled away because I was scared. I think he must've taken it as disinterest, anyways we start talking less, we only talked if he reached out and now it's mostly late night calls which he intiates and a lot of sleeping together. I still have feelings and I know he does too I can tell when I'm with him. There is nothing bad about us except that it turned sexual so to say. We haven't communicated I'm not good at opening up and I don't know what we are neither does he. We have a great chemistry, I still talk to him of course and he always reply. He is too possessive, caring and personal with me if I were ever to be his fuck buddy which I'm by the way not looking for.. Help?

0|0
7|9

Most Helpful Guy

• You answered your own question - you're reaping what you've sown by freaking out and then not communicating about it.

Unless you open up (it just has to be honest!) this isn't going to change, either.

3|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• It could just be a phase. I went through something similar with my own boyfriend... we started with the chatting, working out, just hanging out together. Once sex came into the picture, we'd do basically nothing but have sex together. Sometimes even skipping class just for that. A few weeks passed of just that when I started asking myself the same questions you seem to be asking. I loved sex and still do, don't get me wrong, but I've never been interested in just that so I mentioned it to him and insisted that we set aside a day where we just hang, nothing more.

That seemed to be enough for us. Tel your guy how you feel! It's easy to get caught up in the hormone rush, but make a point of taking just a little bit of time regularly to nourish the actual relationship.

2|0
    1|0