What's it like to date a musician?

I'm curious, have any of you ever dated a musician? What was it like? I don't care if s/he is famous, only plays for the twenty people in your village, is a singer, guitarist, bass player, drummer or else. I just want to know about your experiences.

0|0
3|5

Most Helpful Guy

• I never dated a musician. But maybe I can tell you what it is like from the other side. I am a DJ and a musician. I do this full time.

I've talked about this with other musician/dj's and some (not all of them) can relate to this. If I wanted to go from woman to women it would be great. But for me being a more serious guy dating can be difficult. The assumptions people have kinda murder my dating life.

One side women love you and wanna meet you because you are the musician/DJ which makes it too shallow for me to pursue. On the other side women like to keep you at a distance because they think you have many women all over town. Or they think you have loads of money or have no money at all. Both are not true. And if you have a serious relationship women want to compete with your music. They see your music as if it's another woman and try to make you stop being a DJ/musician. Still, it's my passion and I wouldn't give it up for anything in the world.

On the positive side it's kinda cool to be really flexible in your life. It gives you positive feeling because I always go happy and excited to work. And I'd like to think I bring that positive feeling to a relationship.

I'd say most musician can be self centered and sometimes a bit hard to handle.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• Although I have never dated a musician, I am one myself. I play guitar, piano and drums and perform at concerts and shows.

I don't think dating a musician is too different compared to others...

We're still humans, have feelings and thoughts... It's just our hobbies that is different.