Is it ok to ask a teacher in my school on a date?

Before you start to say student and teacher or something like that i'm a teacher and i teach chemistry in high school. And there's this man in my school and i really like him and i started to fall for him so i want to ask him out on a date but would it be ok to do it or he will think i'm weird and I should just move on and date someone outside my school?

• It's ok
    28% (7)54% (14)41% (21)Vote
  • It's not ok
    72% (18)46% (12)59% (30)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
7|14

Most Helpful Girl

• I think your dating life and your career should be kept separate if possible. You don't want a rejection to affect your friendship or feel awkward and if it does turn out okay and you date, would the school be comfortable with that? Only you can decide what solution best fits your situation, if you think he'd be up for it and that you could still act professional and appropriate in school then I would try but I do imagine that eventually something in the work place would affect the relationship.

3|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 14

• You perhaps might have wanted to add "fellow" in front of teacher to avoid confusion.

Firstly, do you like teaching chemistry?

Secondly, I generally find it unwise to date people you work with. People who know me might say, "But Bluemax, you MARRIED a coworker!!!" To them I would say I only asked her out AFTER I started working at a different school.

We teachers need love, too! I would say it might be better to find love with someone you don't work with.

3|1
    0|0
  • It's up to you but make sure you think about all the possibilities before you decide. It could go either way but regardless of what his answer is, make sure you don't let it affect your career. If he rejects you, it could make things awkward. If he says yes, you'll still have to keep things professional in school and not let your relationship affect that.

1|0
    0|0