Do girls change their outlook on a guy if he changes his body significantly?

When I started college I wasn't in very good shape. I wasn't really fat, but I wasn't fit either, I was what I've heard called "skinny-fat." I had very little muscle from being inactive during my high school years and I was flabby from eating an unhealthy diet. Since then, I've totally changed my lifestyle and my body. I started lifting weights as part of a campus program and have gained 40 pounds of muscle. Most importantly, I've changed my body composition from being 210 pounds with over 30% bodyfat to 190 lbs with about 8% bodyfat. My upper body isn't huge, but I actually have muscle definition now and look like a man rather than a little kid.

When I was a freshman, I fell for this girl in my dorm. She's gorgeous, and I never had the courage to ask her out because I considered her out of my league. We know each other, but only as acquaintences. Since I've made my transformation I've gained more confidence. I'm to the point now that I'm ready to start seriously dating girls. I'm tired of being left out and I'm ready to start getting what I want in life. I really want to ask this girl out, but I wonder if her opinion of me was set when she knew me from before. If she sees me know as a leaner, socially stronger guy, is it possible that she would re-evaluate me as a guy, or will she always see me as the guy I used to be?

Updates:
I just wonder if girls see guys differently when we change ourselves or if once labeled we carry that mark forever.
I guess the answer is that it's possible for girls to change their view on a guy, but my question is, is it likely? In other words, how difficult is it for a guy to change his aura? If girls saw me as a fat 'beta male' before, is it possible for them to now see the leaner me as an 'alpha male'?

0|0

Most Helpful Girl