Can't Seem to Get This Whole "Dating Game" and "Playing" Thing. Help?

I'm new to the dating world, about a year into it. Why? Because I've been focusing on my career, and now that I have a good one, I think it's time to have some fun. To give you perspective, I am a 23 year old Director of Marketing and Sales for a wireless company. Pretty cool, huh?

Well after trying the Tinder game out and going on a few dates, I learned that I get very nervous when talking in person. I was rejected a lot in high school because of my weight (luckily that isn't an issue anymore), and I'm seeing it takes a lot for me to ask a girl to hang out. I've overcome the whole "they're a different species" mindset... for the most part.

This whole "playing games" thing that you girls do is pretty confusing, and I'll give you an example to illustrate my predicament (I have many, but this is the most clear). I'm talking to a very nice girl who wanted to hang out, and luckily for me, asked me to teach her how to golf (I'm probably already missing a hint there). She lived over an hour away, and so I tell her we should save it for the next weekend when there is more time. She messages me saying "Are you sure you don't want to rage tonight?" I ask her what she means by "rage" and she responds with grabbing a drink.

First Confusion: Totally surprised, I ask her if she wants me to come up there or if she wants to come down to where I live. She responds, "Ew this distance thing is more annoying than it needs to be." Doesn't help answer the question at all, so I re-ask and she answers "I am agreeing with you that the distance is far." Still doesn't help at all, so at this point I just assume she doesn't want to come down here.