Girls that I'm not interested in flock me, but the girls who I am after push me away?

I had enough of this BS now๐Ÿ˜‚ I just can't put up with it anymore. WOW.

(I'm trying not to boast, this is the situation)

So I'm a multi-instrumental musician and I have performances almost every week. This allows for many people to be exposed to me thus I am well known around my social circle & suburb.

I have female friends scattered all over the place that literally are like spies and they feed me information about the conversations about me that have been amongst the girls.

I'm seeing that a lot of the girls have interest in me but sometimes the feeling isn't mutual.

On the other hand, I have a handful of girls that im trying to chase but they ALWAYS seem to be pushing me away?

I'm so frustrated! ๐Ÿ˜ข why is it all the girls that I want that are rejecting me? Don't share the same thoughts as other girls?

1|0
22|28

Most Helpful Girl

• We tend to want what we can't have. It's an unfortunate thing that I've been on the receiving and distributing end of (there's a better way to say that but I can't think too much right now).

I mean, when something is easy to obtain, it's kind of just 'okay, cool'. But when you want something that evades you, that makes you work hard, that's when it becomes 'Wow, I gotta' have this'.

We totally understand. And I mean, all those girls who like you (the ones you don't like) they're in the same shoes as you right now, so don't think no one else is experiencing the same thing.

Anyway, your best option is not to harass the girls you like, but you give 'em so space and make them think you don't really want them, even if you do. Here are the benefits of acting like so:
    1. She doesn't feel trapped or forced to make a decision.
    2. She wants what she can't have (see that?) even if she has no intention of returning the feelings.