Why am I considered to be a low quality woman on the dating spectrum?

I'm a young, unmarried, single mom. That has many stereotypes and stigmas attached to it that seem to follow me in the dating world. It is assumed that I am desperate, looking for a meal ticket, trying to shove my child on some guy, easy, and irresponsible.

Honestly, I am actually pretty conservative which is why I am a single mom in the first place. I didn't choose to give up my child. I also am not fond of sex unless it is taken very slowly. I make good money and have a great job for my age. I'm a college graduate pursuing a graduate degree. I am told that I am very pretty. I tell guys from the beginning to go away if they don't intend on entering the lives of both my son and I. I cook well and cook at least once for every man I date.

However, they always end up leaving me because of either some last minute excuse or "I deserve better". I take both of these to be fillers for a real reason. The men then come back usually begging for sex (even if I never had sex with them).

I'm only 23 and considering just stopping and refusing to date and only considering courtship. This may mean I live alone which I prefer over being used. My main question is why am I being used though?

Updates:
Why did this question blow up with responses? I already to focus on my career and son. I do appreciate the feedback but it won't be needed as I decided not to attempt to navigate the dating field at all.
*decided to

1|0
3|13

Most Helpful Guy