Are there success stories from online dating?

what do people think about online dating? yay or nay? Anyone know people with success stories from online dating?

I'm debating whether or not to go through with one.

0|0
7|7

Most Helpful Girl

• My best friend met her husband online and they are a perfect match for each other. When I recently broke up with my boyfriend she convinced me to give it a try, so I did. No luck on my end. I got all kinds of messages from weird guys...one even mentioned right away that he had a foot fetish and wanted to know what size feet I have. lol After that I decided online dating might work for some people but it wasn't for me. This was also a free online dating site so you may have better luck on a site that requires you to pay money. Good Luck!

0|0
    0|1

What Guys Said 7

• I am a featured expert on girls ask guys. com and help people to find love for a living online. I can tell you first and foremost that every day I have clients that find relationships online. It is just a matter of finding the right approach, having a great profile, and knowing how to email properly to land the types of guys you are looking for. If you have any questions just visit jpompey. com/ladies and you will find plenty of great articles to steer you in the right direction!

http://jpompey.com/ladies

1|0
    0|1
  • Online dating is currently my primary method.

I have only had dates with 4 girls offline (1 for friends-only prom night, 2 at a speed-dating event, and 1 at a party -all ending shortly and coldly). Why? If I had to guess why it would be because of lack of common interests (although speed-dating was a little bit helpful in finding people with shared interests).