Are girls turned off by very physical guys?

I'm a physical person by nature. I'm a former classical dancer, and physical fitness is both my career and passion (I work as a weight-loss and athletic-performance coach). After leaving dance, I really got into weightlifting and gaining muscle because I was so tired of deprivation after the years of having to stay so small for dance. I work hard to have a nice body and consider it my form of artistic expression. I won't tolerate having fat on my body and I do like to show it off.

I know that a lot of girls consider guys who show off their bodies with tight clothing to be effeminate. I've had more than one person assume that I was gay because I was a dancer and because I maintained my body and dressed nicely. I don't like to think of myself as metrosexual because that just entails a sense of I don't know... prissiness? I'm not prissy, I just know how I want to look and work hard to achieve it. Are girls put off by guys like me who are very into our physical fitness and aesthetics?

Updates:
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm not at all put off by anything you mentioned... I actually really love dancers, so the fact that you used to would be awesome for me. Grace and balance are attractive.

As long as you aren't obsessed with fitness to the point of it being unhealthy, I don't think you'll have a problem. You said it's like an art form to you, and I think that's beautiful! Anything you can put passion and express emotion with is art in my book. Anyway, I'm off topic [:

You shouldn't have a problem with women. You sound like a healthy man with emotional depth, and that will appeal to people.

0|1
    0|0