Boyfriend told me to stop thinking about what to make for dinner at his place because he is the host?

He says he can order in food or cook something very simple. He love my food but he wants me to stop cooking for him. Why is that?

I just like to cook something tasty and healthy for him, also it's my way to reciprocate.

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Sounds like he wants you to be able to relax and have a night off from kitchen duty. Makes sense to me. Don't take it as an insult or anything, graciously accept it and enjoy the romantic dinner he's planning for you (Even if it is takeout... Gotta give the guy credit for thinking of you like this and being a good host!)

1|0
    0|0
    • Didn't take it as insult, was just wondering why. I just don't want him to spend too much money. Cos he takes me to fancy places for date night. When we stay in I just like to cook for him, I'm a really good cook. My cookings are delicious and healthy. Just want to look after him

• Show All
    • At the same time though if he's cooking the meal himself and he's struggling to keep up with everything and you see that the food on the stove is going to burn while he's elbows deep in doing something else to prepare the meal, it would be OK if you jumped up and took the pot off the burner for him ;-) just keep your involvement to the minimum without letting the house burn down or the meal get destroyed. Ask me how I know that one. LOL

• Gotcha, let the man be the man or else it hurts more. Ok I will save cooking together for another night. He probably have no plans for dinner tomorrow night.. could be just pasta and pasta sauce LOL. anywya I will just appreiciate and relax while watching him.

Most Helpful Girl

• Let him do it once. Feel what he feels when you do it.
    This is the way he wants to reciprocate.

If he insist in buying food tell him you prefer homemade food.