My friend is 17 years old and is dating a guy who 28 years old?

After knowing her for about a week i ask her if she has a boyfriend. She said yes. At first i thought aww that's sweet until she said... he's 28. WTF. (Obviously i was shock, even my other friends were to BUT WE JUST GIVE A SMILE) What do you guys think? Do you think he's using her.. or you think there nothing wrong?

She said that he's her mom friend...

• He's using her
    80% (28)63% (29)70% (57)Vote
  • There's nothing wrong
    20% (7)37% (17)30% (24)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|1
5|22

Most Helpful Guy

• Ah... I had a similar experience, except I was the guy. She was 17 and entering university and I was a 27 year old grad student.

I can tell you that I was no particular intention of "using" her. We got into a relationship and I was 100% optimistic that the relationship would lead to something long-term. However, it soon became apparent that we were in very different stages of our lives. I was getting into a career and wanting to settle down, and she was just getting her first taste of clubbing and late night drinking and partying.

When it became obvious to me that the relationship wouldn't work out, I did not break up with her. Since there was nobody else to be with at the time, and she was smoking hot, I just let the relationship drag on for 2 years for the sex.

In retrospect, I think it's nearly impossible for this relationship to work, unless the guy is of such maturity that he's a 28-year old with no education and living in his parent's basement playing video games all day. If that's the case, and he has no real future ambitions, the two would be at similar levels of maturity and state in their lives. But if he is a well-educated person with big career aspirations and wanting a future family, this relationship is going to crumble. He'll be 40 years old before she's ready to have kids.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl