Japanese foreign exchange girl. she is a puzzle and I can't figure out if she likes me or not?

my friend told me his family will host a Japanese exchange student, well it was the night before school started and I started learning Japanese so I could properly introduce myself, when she came to school the next day, I introduced myself and it went great. she started sitting by me and she smiles when I talk to her, so I figured she likes me. as the weeks go by I finally asked her for her number in Japanese and she smiled and put it in my phone, score right? well i text her later that night and it takes a couple of hours to reply and apologizes for the late reply, well no biggie she was probably busy. so i send a reply and it takes another couple of hours, again she apologizes and i tell her not to worry and i reply again, well again it takes another couple of hours. so i text her for a week and figure out what she likes and all of that jazz, but each reply took her at least 2hrs, there was only 1 night she replied rather quickly. the reply time didn't really bother me until recently when it was almost non existent. but when i was figuring out what she liked, she said she liked to watch basketball, well i thought fantastic, i was going to buy a ticket to the thunder game anyways so i asked her if she would like to go with me and she said she would love to, and i guess she has told her host sister and mother about me because her mother asked me if i could take her home from the hs basketball game, this week couldn't have gotten any better right? well as i mentioned earlier, recently her replies were non existent. it wasn't until i had told her goodnight that she finally replied to my messages. and she seems to be avoiding me a little bit at times. and when we did text it was me doing most of the talking. so it has been bothering me a lot recently, why would she ignore me, take hours to reply then recently not really reply at all, yet agree to go to the thunder game with