# of times u were asked out in high school?

I'm a sophomore in high school, and I've never been asked out before. I didn't really care until this year because I need a prom date. I think im pretty attractive, but I don't know I don't wear makeup due to my parents (I have thick eyelashes and my tone is fine--most people think I wear makeup) My parents are super strict on clothing, so I can't wear anything that'll show my ankles. But I still wear cute clothes everyday. I'm brown (Kashmiri), but I look Arab. My culture really means a lot to me, and I don't know if that's a turnoff; I hope I don't come off as too conservative, but I definitely flirt A LOT. I know "be yourself" and "wait till you're older," but why do you think im
not getting asked out?

0|0
17|17

Most Helpful Guy

• Zero. Females rarely ask males out. And I was somewhat popular and viewed as attractive, too. Unless my ex was lying to me to make me feel good about myself, the girls in my class rated me a 9 out of 10. But I was always the one talking to other girls; they would talk to me, but never initiate anything.

In America, yeah, Arabic looking people might have a bit of a hard time due to the whole Middle East thing. You'd probably have more luck finding a guy who's more similar to you, of your culture, or even, yes, skin tone. It's not racist to say that--people tend to gravitate towards people who are like them. People also date and prefer people within their race more often than not. If you're in an area where there aren't as many Arab or Indian looking people, then that would be what I think.

Though, the last Arabic woman I worked with was soooooooooooooooooooooo hot. I was into her, but honestly, if she was really big into Arabic culture and such, it would create more of a cultural divide.