Why my student is not a bitch to me?

I'm a college professor and I have a student that is super quiet and a bit flirtatious with me. Monday we were doing classwork and when I came to assist her I asked her if she knew how to solve the problems and she said no. I insisted to her to make the effort. She kept looking at me and that's when I think I was an asshole and said to her "don't just spend your time looking at me, your classmate here is trying and you... come on think?" She then looked at me again and that's when I realized the whole class was extra quiet. I could see in her eyes that I had made her feel bad, but I couldn't step back. When the class was over she gor up from her seat and with a smile she wished me a good weekend. Why is she like this? She could have insulted me or be extra cold...

• She's not resentful
    15% (3)14% (3)15% (6)Vote
  • She likes you and she can't resent you
    10% (2)19% (4)15% (6)Vote
  • She just had to hold herself from insulting you
    25% (5)19% (4)22% (9)Vote
  • She deserves an apology, cuz you fucked up.
    50% (10)48% (10)48% (20)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
You see I became impatient when I asked her a simple question and she just kept looking at me. It was a blank effortless look, unlike her classmate that seemed to be making the effort to solve the problem, that got to me and I ended up saying what I told her. I felt bad when she looked at me again, it was a look of shame and then I realized she was sincere when she said she didn't know the answer.
I messed up! Before I helped her I even accused her of not helping her classmate and then she said "oh I didn't help her because I don't remember how to solve that problem so I skipped it" so I checked her work and that's when I started asking her questions and said the things I said. Now I don't know what to do, how do I apologize?

0|0
10|6

Most Helpful Guy