Could you truly respect a man if he made less money than you?

Started dating this girl and she is a certified personal accountant and pulls at least 6 figures a year. I told her I'm an investor which is true and I trade on the side. I'm an engineering student and told her that too. We always go half/half when we go out. She drives a benz.. I drive a pickup truck lol. It's just emasculating. Sex is good but I'm wondering how long this is going to last. I don't really have "feels" for her but she is a cool chick and we get a long.

0|0
13|4

Most Helpful Girl

• If he made less than me, he'd be a street bum 😁

Seriously though, what's the big deal? You're 22, you're not marrying the girl, you're just dating her and you don't have feelings for her so just have fun.

You have an operating vehicle and pay your way on a date. That's good enough for most girls (and I actually love pickup trucks Lol big turn on).

If you have to puff up your ego to feel like you can keep up with her, she's probanly the wrong girl for you. Sounds like she's independent and ambitious though, so that's a good thing. Also, you're pursuing your ambitions so it isn't like you don't have any goals. I'd be more irritated with him questioning his masculinity than the money issue :P Girls who worry about that are shallow AF anyway

(And it's cool you let her pay because I personally hate when guys insist on paying for me)

0|1
    0|0
    • I like your answer. I guess we can feel ungrateful of our selves when society or our women knock us down for lower income issues

Most Helpful Guy

• I've also wondered that. I would certainly respect a woman who earns more than me, I have no problem in marrying a woman like that, but I've wondered if women think the same way.

1|0
    0|0
    • You hope the woman will respect you but you wouldn't have a problem with it right? Cause the asker seems to have a problem with the woman earning more on a whole :/