I lied about my age, guys would you leave her (read description)?

So I've been talking to this guy for 7 months and things are getting serious. We met when I was 17 and he was 24 so i lied and said I was 18. BUT, I lied 3 times at first he thought I was 20 then I told him that I was actually 18 (I was 17) and then I told him that my birthday was actually tomorrow (when it was actually months from the date) and I was turning 18. I'm afraid if I came clean he'd write me off as a lair but the question isn't if I should come clean it's how I should come clean. I was thinking of something like "I have to be honest with you before we move any further. I have been lying about my age (actually.. my birthday) I was 17 the whole time we talked and I'm sorry if you think I'm a liar or that you can never trust me, and I completely understand if that's the case. I can tell you I'm not a liar and how I'm honest with everything, but I understand if you think this is a deal breaker of some sorts. I am 18 now (haha, I promise I'm not lying this time I'll show you my passport if you'd like.) and if you want to proceed with the relationship that would be great, if you want to end things and just be my friend I also understand"

edit : we aren't dating now, we've just been talking.

• I would leave her but accept the apology (be her friend)
    45% (5)25% (3)35% (8)Vote
  • I would stay with her and accept her apology (date her)
    9% (1)42% (5)26% (6)Vote
  • I wouldn't accept her apology (not be her friend or date her)
    18% (2)8% (1)13% (3)Vote
  • Results
    28% (3)25% (3)26% (6)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
3|3

Most Helpful Guy