Girls, Would you date a guy that wears an insulin pump?

I have had type 1 (juvenile) diabetes since I was 8 years old and I've been wearing an insulin pump for the past 10 years. I've only been with one girl, I told her when we met that I'm diabetic, she would crack on me about my pump and I remember her saying it looked "weird" or was weird. I have a huge complex about it and have since we broke up and it's been holding me back from dating anyone else. I'm thinking about switching back to shots because it causes me so much anxiety.

How can I maybe just get over it, is it that big a deal?

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Let's start by admitting that I did not answer this question. My sister who is in medical school her 4th year wrote this. She is at Cornell in Manhattan New York. Don't ask for nude pictures of a her.