How to surpass cultural difference when it comes to dating a white American girl?

Im an Asian international student doing grad school in the US. There is a girl who happens to be white that I met in grad school class, I really like her as she's very nice and kind, and have known her for one and a half year, about a year ago, I asked her for a date, but she rejected with a reason that she was too busy with school, so I could only be friends with her. After that, we have been good friends, we went out together many times, I have waited until she graduated, which is couple days ago, and asked her again, she said she's now talking to an italian guy who's working in the US, and replied me that she does not want to date me due to cultural difference, she only prefers to date an American guy, tho, not specifically white, which I dont know if she's telling the truth as she's now talking to an italian guy who is white. So I wonder if it is possible to surpass this barrier, and date a white girl as an international Asian guy?

Updates:
To sum up, after the first rejection, she always said that I'm a very nice guy, lets be friends, and following second rejection, she said the same thing, and asked to remain good friends.

0|0
1|2

What Girls Said 1

• From your description I can reassure you that she is not interested in dating you. If she has come up with a reason as to why she can't date you more than once then let it be. When a girl really likes a guy she will swim across the ocean to be with him and nothing can stop her.

0|0
    0|0
    • So you think it has nothing to do with being Asian, or being an international?

• I don't know. But she isn't attracted to you and you can't do anything about that. The best thing you can do is to move on.

• I understand you point, and am trying to move on now, but based on the reason she told me, it makes me feel that will it ever be possible to approach other white American girls, as they may share the same opinions

What Guys Said 2