How do I know if he's really into me?

I'm new to dating, even though I'm 31. I've been dating this guy for almost 5 months. I really like him, and I'm pretty sure he likes me. I keep getting mixed signals. When he's with me, I'm pretty sure he likes me. Although, he doesn't initiate a whole lot of physical contact. We've kissed, held hands, and made out a tiny bit. That's about it.

We both have responsabilities, which can make seeing each other hard sometimes. Maybe we're just both too responsible, but I sometimes feel like he'd be okay going a week or two without seeing me. That makes me wonder how serious he really is. I know he's not seeing anyone else. I'm not at all worried about that.

I kind of talked with him once, and he said he was happy with how things are going and that he likes me, but then he'll go another few weeks without initiating plans. He then gives me a diamond necklace for Christmas which makes me think he really is interested in this relationship. I'm just so confused!!

0|0
0|2

Most Helpful Guy

• It sounds very odd. As a grown man, 48, I can't imagine having a relationship at that level and I think im pretty typical.

0|0
    0|0
    • What level? Do you imagine we'd be getting together more often? Or more physically involved by now? I'm pretty sure he's a virgin too which may be part of the issue with physical intimacy. I know each relationship is different, and I'm okay with going slow, but I'm not sure how to read him.

• Show All