My boyfriend is super into the gym and I'm a lazy bum, does anyone else deal with this?

So, I've always been just naturally thin and I walk sometimes, but I hate going to the gym. I am not perfectly toned, but my boyfriend was like into bodybuilding when we met but has slowed down a bit since I don't do that. Recently, when we were talking, I mentioned I would like to maybe work out just at home, and he like came up with all these exercises I should do lmao. I am worried I will look like a fool while I try to do squats with him and shit, because I have no experience with working out. I also don't want him to turn into a trainer and boss me around. Should I have him help me or just try to get my body right by myself? We've been together for 4 years, and I guess I could use his help so I do the work outs properly.

0|0
2|8

Most Helpful Guy

• Just tell him what you're comfortable with and trust your partner :) I had a similar issue with my girlfriend. I made up workout plans for her and stuff and she just told me, nope that's not gonna work I just feel pressured, I'm not good at following plans, and that was that. Sometimes we start something new together, but mainly she does her own thing. And we both feel better cause we are working out in a way we are both comfortable with.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• You don't have to worry about looking like an idiot, if you need correcting he will show you the proper form, and thats good so you don't injure yourself. You can ask him to help you, it's mainly about discipline and just tell him you don't want him to boss you around but motivate you.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• You won't look like an idiot. Just give him a reminder that you're not trying to get into serious bodybuilding just fit so he knows not to get really bossy and intense about it.

1|0
    0|0
  • you can fuck up your bod from bad posture, i just fucked up my back two days ago from just leg day, how does that even work

1|0
    0|0