Girls, how do I win this girl back?

Hi guys (girls, I guess). Let me start from the beginning. I'm a highschool sophomore who doesn't have trouble talking to anyone, and am a generally confident person if i do say so myself. I don't much care what people think, and act accordingly.

Anyhow, there's this girl. Now before you start rolling your eyes, please keep reading. It's not like I have a crush on her or something and want advice; I already went through that and talked to her last year. We got along perfectly and although we never talked about it, we liked eachother. It was beyond obvious yet we weren't actually anything, however those were the happiest days in highschool for me.

I messed it all up one day though, when her friends all called me and hounded me on whether i liked her or not. I'll admit, I was immature. I still am, albeit hopefully less so. At the time, we were in a fight, so I uncomfortably said "I find her attractive?" They were discussing, and I heard someone say "He's trying not to hurt her..". Everything went downhill from there. Basically, she stopped talking to me, and avoided me completely. Now she's one of those people that are actually pretty immature about these things, so she didn't even let me talk to her about it.

We've hung out a few times over the past year, but she's always kept her distance. What I'm asking is, how do I get her back in my life? In any way, whether it be as a friend or more. And before you tell me to get over her, let me tell you I've tried. I've talked to a lot of other girls and tried many people, but I just can't seem to connect emotionally like I did her.

I'm aware that this is just petty ridiculous highschool drama, but it is my life right now and I want to make the best of it. Also I know barely anyone is going to read all this or give me actual advice, but I'm beyond greatful to those of you who do. Huge thanks in advance :)

What Girls Said 1