I need some insight, help me out?

(For reference, I am 16)
I am a high school student (second year) and most of the kids I go to school with are in a relationship/sexualy active. They all think it is strange that I have never had my first kiss, and that I've never had a boyfriend. Personally, I am not attracted to any of the boys at my school... I tend to like older guys, I am talking about 20 years and older. I feel a bit left behind, and my peers pressure me to say "yes" to guys all the time, but I just feel awkward. All they want to do is kiss and "get from base to base" so they can high five their friends later, and they expect me to be attracted to them when they don't take care of themselves and get high every lunch.

Sometimes, I feel like a 30 year old stuck in a teenagers body. Can any other girls relate to this? Or do I have impossibly high standars?

Please lend some insight on whether or not I should indulge more in my peers behaviours.. Thank you!

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Guy

• You obviously shouldn't give in to peer pressure. Do what YOU feel is right and not what others want you to do.

Also it is not uncommon for girls to like older guys. Usually in the realm of 2-5 years older. Anything older than that can hint to some deeper lying issues, like being very insecure and wanting someone to take your hand and lead you with his experience and taking responsibility of you, etc. and/or daddy-issues.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl