Nice guys do finish last?

Its true, nice guys enter the dating competition too late. Im sorry for not being born a jerk and for being a shy awkward guy, but none of this was intentional. It's the way I've always been and unfortunately, women hate these traits in a guy. :( Will i have to force myself change? probably

Im still working on getting my first date and first girlfriend, but Im beginning to think it just isn't going to work because I have no past experiences while most of my friends already are married. how many people (especially nice guys) think this is true?

Most Helpful Girl

• You are not alone. There are plenty of guys in a similar age range dealing with the same thing. As a guy especially you have plenty of time. At least you don't have the whole childbirth thing hanging over your head. Don't give up hope.

• thanks :) I think its made me depressed because one of my friends told me the other day "bro, you still never had a girlfriend yet? what's wrong with you? ha" and I dont think he was joking either. I am a very nice guy and need to learn to be assertive because Im even afraid of accidentlly hurting a girl's feelings.

I agree with the child birth biological clock thing guys do have more time

• Good luck out there.

Most Helpful Guy

• I hope it ain't true because then I'd be fuuuuuuucked. I'm sure if you fake this shit like you've been doing it since birth then it might work out. We base our perceptions on what we see on the surface of other people. Control your surface expression and you control people's perceptions.

• True, i gotta "fake it to make it" but can only fake it for so long until a girl sees my real personality. Im not good at that at all. is it even possible to change my personality permanently?

• Why change your personality? You don't have to change anything. You just have to be the most confident version of yourself.