At what point do you give up on dating?

I'll be 25 this year and have never been in a serious relationship. My longest relationship was 9 months when I was 19 and the guy was 17 and still in hs. I've tried putting myself out there, not doing anything and letting guys find me, meeting guys in bars, in school (before I graduated) and yet here I am, alone. I'm at the age now where all of my friends are in serious relationships or getting married if they haven't already. I'm really starting to think that I might just be one of those people who never find anyone. Which really upsets me. I'm educated, pretty, I have a career in social work, independent. According to this site no guy is really going to be interested in me because I'm black and a single mom. A friend told me I just need to focus on myself and my kid. Which is fine but that eliminates the chances of me meeting anyone bc my days are work then home. I work in a female dominated profession so meeting someone at work is highly unlikely. Should I just finally give up and accept a life of being single?

0|0
1|8

Most Helpful Guy

• No never you are pretty and intelligent. I have read many of your posts , they are articulate and show a good level of communication. The things that you feel are holding you back are actually strengths. A single mum who works hard shows commitment, compassion and maternal care. As for you your colour many men find that exotic. Please don't give up the right man will come along , there's always someone out there for all of us.

Iam all ways happy to chat please feel free to message me any time you like. I'd like to follow you if it's ok with you?

1|0
    0|1
    • Thank you very much. That's fine with me.

• Show All
    • It is. Which is why I've lost hope

• Your a good mum and woman you are wanted just got to find the right guy I suspect he's find you. just be open.

Most Helpful Girl