Dating coworkers. Good idea, bad idea, bad idea but worth the risk?

I'm sure this question has been asked 100 times before, but ehh.

• Good idea.
    12% (6)8% (5)10% (11)Vote
  • Bad idea.
    49% (25)36% (22)42% (47)Vote
  • Bad idea but worth the risk.
    39% (20)56% (34)48% (54)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
5|10

Most Helpful Girl

• It's a bad idea but that didn't stop me from dating another coworker years later. It was still a bad idea. If you really like a person it's hard to avoid.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Depends on what kind of company.
    Grocery store? Hell yeah.
    Insurance company? Maybe, who cares.
    FBI? Probably not.

2|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• I can't say if it's good or bad.
    Depends on where I guess.
    My boyfriend is studying to be a defense attorney and I'm studying to be a prosecutor. In a sense it's worse for us because we're suppose to work against each other. We're both starting internships soon and they're rivaling companies so I'm not really sure how this is going to work out.

1|1
    0|0
  • I'd say it's worth the risk. Two of my teachers were dating each other and they recently got married so that worked out pretty well. Who knows, could happen to you too.

0|0
    0|0
  • It's not a good idea, as it distracts you from working

0|0
    0|0
  • People told me to not do it (right now I go to a job program for adults with disabilities) and I did it and it was a horrible idea. So from personal experience I had people telling me not to and it was a bad idea. And it's been a bad thing for every work couple I've seen

0|2
    0|0
    • What happened?

• Show All
    • How would one determine they were meant for each other?

• It usually takes time. Every relationship is different. Everyone's experience is different. Every situation is different. Some can know right when they meet someone and some it takes some time of whatever amount.

What Guys Said 9