Should I cancel my date because I haven't gotten my paycheck yet?

I'm also a college student paying for my classes. I just feel bad that I don't have enough at the moment and my paycheck will be on Monday. It was suppose to be on Friday but it will be delayed for the first time for all of us at the company.

0|0
11|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Either Borrow the Moola or just Wait... Until Monday when your doe rolls in.
    Cancel politely and say that if it would be Okay, Next weekend would be better, I am so sorry, something came up.
    However, do it Soon with Backing out and Not at the Last minute where 'Next Weekend'... May never come with your "Put your money where your mouth is."
    Good luck. xx

0|1
    0|0
    • Ok thanks

• Show All
    • It's been postponed for next Friday.

• Ah, Wonderful, and happy to oblige, thank you for your own "Pay me this check" for the Vote of Confidence. xxoo

What Girls Said 10

• Awww I'm sorry... Stories like this make me appreciate the effort you guys put in on asking us out, and wining and dining us.

Anyway, to answer your question - the best thing to do Would be to borrow the money or use a credit card or something to pay for the date. If that is not possible, would you be able to pull off a Date that doesn't cost much? Try something Creative like taking her to the museum and then getting a meal at a charming yet inexpensive place?

Cancelling to me would be the last resort. It would put me off, unless there was a good reason. Do you the girl well enough to tell her the truth? I know that if I were in her position, I would understand...

1|2
    0|0
  • If I was going on a date with you I would want you to be honest that you hadn't gotten your check yet but not cancel the date. We could come up with something free or inexpensive to do, or hell I might even chip in if I really was into you.

0|1
    0|0
  • maybe ask a friend?

0|1
    0|0