Girls, what would you think of a guy you were dating if he told you he'd done steroids in the past?

I started lifting weights for sports when I was in intermediate school, and I've continued ever since. After I graduated HS, I started training at this professional training facility under the guidance of a fomer powerlifter and bodybuilder. I did several cycles of several different steroids under his guidance. They helped me to get bigger and leaner, but I didn't want to continue for fear of what they would do to my endocrine system over the long term.

I've never told any of the girls I've dated that I've done steroids. Most girls love my muscle, but I fear that they would lose respect for me in general if they found out that I've taken these drugs in the past. It's not that I've "cheated" or anything, it's just that I think some girls associate steroids with weirdos, criminals and muscle freaks. So I'm just curious, what girls would think if a guy they were dating told them this?

Most Helpful Girl

• Honestly, I wouldn't care at all. People do a lot of crazy stuff to make themselves more attractive and more confident in their appearance. Girls get boob jobs, nose jobs, hair extensions, etc. to make themselves look more appealing to guys. Guys do things to get themselves more attractive, too. In your case, you did steroids to get bigger and more muscular. You did what you had to do. In a way, I actually respect that, as long as no one go hurt by it.

Things are competitive out there in the dating world. Everyone only wants the top guys and girls, so we have to do what we can to make ourselves attractive. I respect guys like you a lot more than these whiny guys who complain weakly that girls aren't just offering them pussy. Guys need to work hard to make themselves attractive if they want the best girls.