How can I make things less awkward with my boyfriend?

Basically me and this guy have been together for almost a year. Things were amazing at first, no awkwardness no anything. There was so much passion and comfort.. But then our uni started (we both go to different unis in different cities) and we just kind of started to drift apart because of how busy we both are with work (he's an engineer and I'm a medical student). Everyday we'd become less and less affectionate and things just started to get awkward. We barely went out and barely talked online. Now, we're at the point where we still want each other but its just too awkward to talk like lovers again. We both realized this problem and want to fix it but we just feel awkward. I don't really know what to do.. He's a naturally awkward person himself so I feel like I can't wait around and expect him to sort of, break the ice, I guess. I want to do it but I just don't know how.

Oh and by the way, this issue is only over text. In real life things are not awkward at all, but sadly I can't meet him a lot because we live a bit far from each other and go to different universities. So I want to like work with what I have and try to make things less awkward over text (where most of our relationship resides).

And before anyone says anything, we're together because we see a future with each other. Next year we're hopefully going to be closer to each other in terms of distance because we both graduate and we'll be able to see each other more often. So I just need to be patient now until things get better

0|0
5|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Why do you waste time texting? Use Skype or FaceTime and see him, talk to him, and have more of a connection. Try to schedule some time each day for this, like 10:30-11:00 pm.

2|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I Agree with Thee... This is LDR as I call this Now and Somehow... I just need to be patient now until things get better.