My friends with benefits has been ignoring me?

I've been talking to this guy for 6 months, but friends with benefits for about 2 months. I sent the dreaded triple text and still no response (one text per day "thats fine, is eveything alright?" "Sorry about last night, I was so tired. How is your day?" "We're still meeting up Saturday, right?"). I've been thinking of giving it a few days and finally asking him "Do you feel comfortable with this friends with benefits thing? It doesn't seem like you do as much anymore. Its fine if you don't, I just don't want to purse something (or someone) that isn't working"

I don't like to be ghosted on, and he did this in the past many times. He always goes in cycles of hot and cold with me and I don't know if this is the actual end or another cycle.

• text him that now
    0% (0)100% (1)12% (1)Vote
  • wait and text him
    29% (2)0% (0)25% (2)Vote
  • show results
    14% (1)0% (0)12% (1)Vote
  • (i'll probably not do this but i have to add) dont text him
    57% (4)0% (0)51% (4)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Guy

• The old friends with benefits is fraught with problems with maybe two different levels of commitment but I would agree with the others that you need an explanation of his current behaviour and his further intentions because you have got to the stage where you want to make a decision about it and you need to know where he stands. I would be the same.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• As someone who has recently delt with someone who is hot and cold, and also a friends with benefits (tho like... long distance. And I should probably say was*)

I know how hard it is to just leave things be without closure. Especially if you're like me and basically crave closure on any situation.

But honestly... I would leave him alone and just focus on you and finding a different friends with benefits. It's his loss. He's not worth the frustration.

0|0
    0|0