Why is it most of the time the guy has to make the first move with a girl?

i am a very shy man so im not very good at starting a convo with random girls when out but why is it that girls dont ask a guy out rather then the other way around juat intrested?

Most Helpful Girl

• Science actually says that it is women who make the first move, they just don't do the approaching.
    Women will send out hundreds of signals to men they are attracted to in order to encourage him to approach. Whether it be in a bar scene or a long time friendship, once a woman decides she wants you, she will try to make sure you know about it.
    This means that sure, men approach and do the asking but smart men are paying attention to who is sending the right signals. It's not at all about asking some random on the street, it's about waiting for the green light to approach.

• i have aspergers so crap at social signals so what type of signals do you mean?

• Some are conscious some are not bit it's the usual Donald everyone lists - blushing, eye contact, smiling, looking away and then looking back, orienting her body towards you, touching you, laughing at your jokes, trying to stand close, etc. Even shy girls can't help but look and blush and smile, it's completely involuntary.

• Haha- "but it's the usual signals everyone lists"... Don't know about Donald ;)

Most Helpful Guy

• I used to think it was because women were lazy.

But now, its because that is the way of the culture. Women are trained to get dressed up and put on a show and its the mans job to do the approaching. The real crime/atrocity is that men are not informed from a young age that this is the case. They aren't trained, educated, and put through the paces to do this.

This is mostly a modern problem, and stems from feminism, and the advent of the independent woman. But that is a departure from subject.