A guy asked for my number and I gave it to him. He did not text me until 5 days later. Is his interest level that low?

He texted me 5 days after I gave him my number, and I got a text from him around 8pm. I'm not sure if I should feel annoyed or maybe I am overreacting, but I thought if a guy is interested that he would call within a few days of getting a girls number. So because it took this long (almost 1 week), would this mean that he's not THAT interested in me? I mean, c'mon, no one is THAT busy. I am a pre-med student, and even I would have the time to text someone back right away.

We are both in our very early twenties (college-aged), so of course we are both busy, but part of me feels slightly bothered that he waited this long.. I don't want to text him back right away b/c I don't want to feel "too available" to him. And please don't say "just text him!" Dating is a game whether people like it or not, and sometimes we have to play the game.

Any advice on when I should message back? Serious replies please. Thanks.

0|0
8|12

Most Helpful Guy

• If he wasn't that interested then why would he ask for your number. Best thing to do is mirror his actions. Seeing as it was his first time texting you he my have had to work up the courage to text you. If it continues to take him days to respond then he may not have high interest. If you like him ask him to do something with you like mini golf or something casual. If he doesn't sound interested in getting together and doesn't give you an alternative time to get together then it would be best to move on.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl