I'm too insecure to be with him?

I have shown some of the best traits of myself and I have a feeling he expects me to be super awesome, feminine and sensual when I'll open up more and fix myself from being so nervous and uncomfortable all the time... He can be really intimidating at times, like he crosses his arms if I'm not being interesting enough and checks the time whenever I get a bit nervous, I'm so afraid he'll find out all the more gross stuff about me and he'll be disappointed... I know he's not perfect either but he's said that people who never talk and are insecure are annoying to him, like, he doesn't even have to talk to those kind of people if it's annoying! Why is he talking to me if me being insecure and quiet bothers him so much, I have no idea, he makes it feel like it's my responsibility to be confident around him now that he wants to be in a casual relationship with me. I can't get over it so easily, I have no experience with guys and he seems to think something along the lines that I'll be really worth it, but he's going to be so disappointed, I'm sure.
Okay, so the real question I want answered is, how can I not give a damn what he thinks of me and my appearance? Also how can I make eye contact with him if he starts flirting with me?

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy

• I think what you really want is a guy who's understanding and supportive, not a dude who's judging all your insecurities and finding them annoying. Odds are he's talking to you because you're vulnerable and you want to please so you'll be easy to mold. But fuck it man, just keep trying to get over your insecurities on your own.

0|0
    0|0