Artists or Musicians?

Which do you prefer? which one is more interesting?

Updates:
Like artists i mean painters... people who can sketch easily

0|0
2|19

Most Helpful Guy

• You know literature is an art to right? anyway lol I like em both fairy equally it all depends on what they are composing or pairing. But I tend to steer a little more towards the painter side of things since I enjoy visual side of things since I am a painter and a poet, but I am thinking of picking up music as well, who knows?

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Musicians are more interesting to me. All the artists I've ever met have always been kind of "out there" spacey types of people.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 18

• I don't think it really matters. An interesting person is just that, interesting. Being a musician or an artist can still make you incredibly dull and boring to talk to.

0|0
    0|0
  • Both are equally amazing. I appreciate their beauty they provide the world with. Although, I would say that I have a slight bias towards musicians considering that music has helped me more than paintings have. So, musicians xD

0|1
    0|0
  • Why pick? There are women who both create art and play music. But if I had to choose one, artist every time. Why band practice is a big time suck, that's on the bands schedule, art is on the artists schedule.

0|0
    0|0
  • Both are great, but musicians areorey cup of tea. I write songs myself, though I'm not sure how other people would take them

0|0
    0|0
  • So visual artists or auditory artists? I'd say... musical. Definitely. Although I enjoy both.

0|0
    0|0
  • I used to play guitar, and drums. And I still draw. These things go hand in hand most of the time I'd say.

0|0
    0|0
  • You mean which one I hate the least?

0|0
    0|0
  • Music definitely since it speaks to my soul while art is just a pretty picture.

0|0
    0|0
  • Why not have the best of both worlds 8)

0|0
    0|0