Could you be with someone if there exs name is still tattooed on them?

How and when do you bring it up to them?

0|0
10|8

Most Helpful Girl

• Lol I'm that girl who was dumb enough to do something like that. We were 18 at the time and both decided to get our names tattooed. I can't give you much advice on that, but I do know that if I were to start dating someone new, I would definitely make it a priority to get the tattoo removed or covered with a new tattoo. I've been saying that I'll get his name covered for like two years now, but I've become such a wimp with pain! However, I would make it a priority if I started a new relationship with someone new, just out of respect to them and to the relationship. Just casually bring it up, it's always best to communicate about your feelings and thoughts! If she's understanding, I'm sure she won't get defensive in any way :) best of luck to you!

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• The relationship wouldn't ever start, as simple as that. No explanations due.

0|0
    0|0
    • It surprises me how judgy people are about this. Don't judge a person on their mistakes but rather how they deal with their mistakes

• Show All
    • Costly and painful.

• And tattoos aren't? Point is, it's not permanent... so your argument is invalid

What Girls Said 9

• I am not parniod! haha!

0|0
    0|0
  • I could, but I would think that was really dumb of them (unless they had been together for ages) and I would fear they were some hopeless romantic, which I am beyond over at this point in my life.

0|0
    0|0
  • i'd question their judgment. but it wouldn't be a dealbreaker. i'd probably ask right off the bat. "so... who's ____?"

1|0
    0|0
    • I already knew it was her ex. But she doesn't talk about it when she talked about her tattoos. So I don't know how to bring it up...

• just be like... hey, i don't want to make this awkward for you, but could you tell me about *that* tattoo? *points to tattoo*