Would you date/marry a woman who wants to be a stay-at-home mom?

Would you date/marry a woman who wants to be a stay-at-home mom?

• Yes
    54% (72)62% (105)58% (177)Vote
  • No.
    46% (62)38% (65)42% (127)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
34|80

Most Helpful Girl

• I want to be one and i don't care what other guys say here

2|2
    0|0

What Girls Said 33

• I would love to be a stay-at-home-mom someday if we can afford it. I currently work as a full-time nanny and I probably see more of the baby than his parents do (I'm with him from 7:30-5:30 every weekday, and he goes to bed at 7pm). I've seen a few of his firsts before his parents did, though I didn't tell them because that'd upset them.

I just don't like the idea of paying a stranger to raise my kids for me. I'd rather be with them myself if at all possible.

5|0
    0|0
    • You're a stranger being paid to take care of someones baby! How Ironic!!!

you need the money =)

• i am not a guy but i some might agree and others not!!! but personally i think a woman can stay at home (or even work at home/from home) until her kid goes to school... then go back to work once her kid is like 2 or something

2|2
    0|0
    • why not continue working from home even after the kids go to school?

personally, kids or not, working at home (for myself) is the ideal for me.

• @thewanderingme that sounds like a good idea!.. more time to spend with kids

• It's a real job. I would prefer it if she got a job after college before having the kids and got one when they were older but the latter isn't always possible. Honestly once they are all school aged being a teacher is a pretty good stay-at-home Mon job because the hours reflect those of their kids at school. But depending on the kids extra curricular a it might not be worth it or possible. If Dad is clearing six figures and the kids have extra curricular a than it really isn't worth Mom working 50 hours a week for 30k.

0|0
    0|0