How to reject a person who asks you to Prom?

The guy who asked me to Prom is almost 3 years younger than me; I'm a Freshman in College, and he's a Junior in High-School. We worked together over the summer, and there was some flirting going on, before I found out that he was a lot younger than me, at which point I stopped, but he continued. Not only is he 3 years younger than me, but he is also planning on joining the army. I've never been in a relationship before, and it would be hard on me if I got one then had to deal with him being away all the time. The problem becomes that this crossing a line, work-wise; we're supposed to be co-workers, but now it's really awkward. If I say no it's awkward, if I say yes, he thinks that there's something going on between us, which there isn't. I don't really like him more than a friend, so this puts me in a really awkward position. When I called my Mom, she told me that I needed to say yes, even though she knows I don't really like him like that. I'm really confused, don't know what to say to him, and just feel really bad. What do I do?

0|0
6|4

Most Helpful Guy

• It's just one date to the prom. Make it clear it'll lead nowhere and you're only going as a friend

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Dear friends Am here to let you that Friendship is not only because of feelings or what we have but because of understanding, sharing and caring. friendship does not think distance, age or even co-lour. friendship is not just playing or chatting with each other. but friendship is hearing each others voice from the heart. A friend is a gift from God. someone who will cares as much as i do. i have read your profile at this site and i became interested in you and i will like to know you more, please mail me on mine private e mail Address (lindacolly23@hotmail. com) or you send your email i write to you

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• Easy. Just say your to old to be going to prom and that your prom days have passed.

1|0
    0|0