Are younger women just shallow?

So, as I have noticed very frequently on responses to questions i post, women take great stock in looks. People on GAG have told me that the reason women are usually always uninterested in me is because of my looks... And honestly, if it is the case I find it rather sad that I'm solely judged based on my appearance. It may shock you, or you may call me a liar, but I don't approach a woman because of their looks. Generally, i have some background information on the girl from previous conversations, and by finding out her interests i determine whether or not to ask her out for lunch or dinner to chat. So, it just amazes me how primitve and unrational the concept of judging someone based on appearance is. Could it be the western culture which causes this? Possibly. Could it be the media and entertainment industries? Most definitely. Clothing companies? Yep. Basically we are taught to appreciate looks above everything. It's money, appearance, morals. So it's rather irritating because, I don't care about looks, but yet everyone else does... I find the whole dating concept to be full of hypocrisy. So on to my question. Do you think that looks are a large factor when deciding if you will "date" any given person? Why or why not?

0|0
5|19

Most Helpful Girl

• Well men (in general!) always approached women solely based on looks and now that it's becoming more socially acceptable for women to do the same, so why shouldn't they?

It's perfectly fine to only date people you are physically attracted to and would be even unfair to force pressure people into dating someone they don't find attractive.

You just gotta learn to suck it up, homie.
    a.fod4.com/.../startrekwithit.gif

1|0
    0|0
    • lol what she said

• Show All