Would you date someone who is Transgender?

Was just contacted by a gorgeous lady on one of my dating sites, I realized that she used to be a he. I have no issues with it, but I am curious.

0|0
27|26

Most Helpful Guy

• i have friends who are transgender and i truly to support them and the LGBT cause

perhaps it makes me close minded in some way and i hate to say it but i think i would be uncomfortable dating someone who was transgender

i have no experience in terms of any intimacy or a transgender person approaching me

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• if you have no issues with it then go for it, i personally like men with all their bits and who are super manly

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 25

• 4|2
    0|0
  • Depends on her look. I am attracted to feminine so she would have to be feminine, other then that personality etc. If all that was fine then yeah I don't think it would be to big of an issue (I do want kids of my own so that could be an issue but depends on how much I like her).

0|0
    0|0
  • Hell no. They are still biologically men or women and I think its a mental illness and not some "born in the wrong body" hocus pocus.

Not to mention that you always see the masculine facial features if its not some heavily manipulated picture (lighting, camera angle, makeup, photoshop, etc)

1|0
    0|0
  • To speak frankly, probably not. Transgender operations aren't perfect. While somebody may be psychologically 100% female, her body isn't 100% female, and it's body as much as brain that I'm attracted to.

I don't think there's anything wrong with being transgender, though. I know many TG people who have had to suffer throughout life, and I hope that they do find a happy relationship.

0|0
    0|0
  • I would and it's because I never figured out she wasn't actually a girl buy once I find it wich is 2 secs into the first interaction I'd break his nose
    So there you go

0|0
    0|0