Almost 23 years old and Never Had a Boyfriend?

Hi this might be a little embarrassing but I've been worried that I may die alone. I mean what's wrong with me? I never had a boyfriend in high school. I had crushes on guys but no guy ever asked me out. Then I went to a college that was predominantly women and so there was too much competition. Now I am a college graduate and I am single and miserable. I am literally consumed with this thought and I dont know what to do. I do not drive and all my female friends are boring and they don't go out to bars or clubs or anything, At this point I don't even know if I am capable of being in a relationship because I don't even know what they are!

I literally cry about this because I feel like I can literally live my entire life and never find anyone. Some women who are pretty don't even have to make an effort or try to get a man, men just approach them. That is my dream! The only men that have approached me are old ratchet men. I am college educated and I actually speak English correctly. Is it too much to ask for a man that is on my level? Why should I lower my standards? Anyway what do you suggest I do? At this point I am socially awkward and embarrassed by my inexperience with men.

I am a black woman with dark skin (I am African). Do you think it is because I am a black woman? I hear it is more difficult for black women to find a good man because a lot of men like Caucasian women. I hate to say this but sometimes I wish I were Caucasian (I love being black but it seems to be easier for them to get guys). And I have seen Caucasian girls that are uglier than me and they always get decent guys. :-(I just want a guy to call my own...

Updates:
By the way, I am not overweight. I weigh 125 pounds and I am 5'6.

0|0
2|6

Most Helpful Guy