Relationship advice: why does it seem like he's no longer interested?

I'm very new to the relationship game, I'm 21 and at university and this year I got my first boyfriend. I had my first kiss the day we started dating and it seemed like he really liked me. He said I was pretty and nice and that he thought about me all the time but it's now been just over two months and while in the begining he seemed to want to go on dates now he doesn't. He hangs out with lots of other people but when I ask if he wants to he treats it like a chore that he can only bother to get around to if he isn't feeling too tired. We live in the same college and all we've really ended up doing is watching series in my room and cuddling where as before he would ask me to play pool or go bowling or to a movie. Now even the cuddling seems too much for him. I don't want to seem too clingy but I want to hang out with him but I get the vibe he doesn't want to hang out with me even though he says he does. Even though he says he loves me and he still calls me pretty. He doesn't talk to me anymore when he used to tell me everything that happened in his day. Have I done something wrong? Am I over reacting? Please help I just don't really know what I'm doing and I'm afraid I'm failing and I still love him but at times when he rejects me I almost feel like I'm starting to resent him.

Most Helpful Guy

• He is falling out of love.
    And guys do it usually if the girl acts too clingy or he doubts the girl is cheating on him.
    I would suggest you to talk to him and if your not happy in the relationship then walk away, have some self respect

• Thanks, I might just do that. I was afraid that telling him might drive him away but if he's already on the way it probably doesn't matter any more. I just wish I knew what I did to make him stop liking me I don't think I'm too clingy but maybe I am. I'm definitely not cheating and he knows that