Friends with benefits advice?

I've been in a friends with benefits situation with a guy for almost a year now, and it's been going good so far. This is the first friends with benefits I've ever had, and the reason I don't want a relationship right now is because the last few relationships I've had have ended terribly and I think I need a break from those, and I am about to possibly move across the country for school. So, I thought this would be the perfect situation for me right now. However, It's getting difficult because I think I'm starting to catch feeling of some sort. I'm sure it's just because this is my first time doing something like this and I just need to get used to it. But I was wondering if anyone has any advice on how to deal with things like getting emotional, jealousy, etc?
Thanks guys.

0|0
3|0

What Guys Said 0

No guys shared opinions.

What Girls Said 3

• Just enjoy what you have, if he has any respect for you he will take your feelings as a human into consideration. I did gain feelings for a friends with benefits in the past however it just slowly diminished and I really appreciated him and loved the person he was. I'm glad we didn't date realistically because I wasn't ready to he had more things to consider than I do in my life and we still are really respectful of each other. He was literally the greater person I could've ever decided to involve myself with on that level.

1|0
    0|0