I got fired again?

i keep getting fired from shitty jobs, this is the third time in the past year. I worked as a house maid for three days and after two days they felt i didn't 'get it' and let me go... they expectes for me to do a room in 20 min and do EVERYTHING right, i did it in 20 min but then it wasn't right, i did it in more over then 20 min and then it wasn't fast but right... wtf... am i in the wrong? or is my attitude bad?

0|0
5|9

Most Helpful Guy

• If the competition for jobs is bad in your area, then employers get to be unreasonably picky. It sounds like that is the issue. I use to work for a company that was just grateful if they could find someone that would actually show up for work everyday, even if they were lazy.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• what is your attitude when you are on the job? can others finish the job in 20 minutes correctly... with similar training? It isn't fair to not give you training and time to get it. It must be your attitude on the job? thats a guess.

sorry to hear this...

0|0
    0|0
  • If you can't do it, they will find someone else who can. Thats the reality of min wage jobs. People are expendable.

0|1
    0|0
  • I can't help you except telling you that education is important. But I can give 2 good songs for this situation :P
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eozV_WmoITM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOVl-VfEfms

Eminem is a genius anybody who denies it, has no clue :P

0|0
    0|0
  • don't sweat it, just keep looking till you find something that fits you better, it's no big deal.

0|0
    0|0
  • its ok, it happens, shit happens. just dont give up

0|0
    0|0
  • That's the thing with jobs. They all expect you to do something a certain way, a certain amount of speed, and they'll keep hiring and firing people until they find one who has it.

0|0
    0|0
  • Maybe you should just marry a wealthy man...

0|0
    0|0
  • No, they are in the wrong here

0|0
    0|0