Single guys: do you ever wear a ring?

I met this guy at a bookstore he is always looking at me whenever I go. I ask him about a book and he ask me questions about me and I notice since that day he's been saying hi to me when before all he did was look at me. I notice he wears a ring in he's left hand in the I'm marry finger but my friend says guys wear rings all the time and it does not mean marriage but the ring is gold.

0|0
10|12

Most Helpful Guy

• uhh no.

do girls do that shit? cause sometimes it throws me off but i say fuck it and go for it anyways.

2|0
    0|0
    • I did it as a server because I was tired of guys being dicks while I was trying to work, but overall, no, women don't do that.

• @EllieLexis513 guys still mess with servers these days? damn

• The younger ones do. I'm a teacher now and haven't been a server for 3 years, though.

Most Helpful Girl

• Yr friend is correct: Guys wear rings a lot.
    But...
    This does not mean guys wear WEDDING rings a lot.
    On their wedding finger of their wedding hand.

Lol

__

In other words:
    Dude's married.

At least it's not the "ghost band" (= the little concave depression and white skin left behind where some smooth operator takes *off* his wedding ring). At least it's not that.

Hey, he might just REALLY suck at innocent flirting... lol

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 11

• He must have a thing for jewelry and fashion and likes gold. Who really knows for certain besides him? Unless you can perform a background check or something on him, you won't know for certain if he is actually married or not married.

I never wear a ring or any kind of gold bling bling, it's just not me.

1|0
    0|0
  • I wear my grandfathers ring on my right hand it's gold with a single diamond on it, but I don't put it on my left hand.

1|0
    0|0
  • I wore my class ring for awhile in high school but that was about it. I honestly wouldn't wear one for fashion.

1|0
    0|0