Where would you find someone you could possibly date?

I'm a sophomore in college and I've never gotten a girlfriend through means of meeting in "real life" every girlfriend I've had i met online, and it usually turned out fairly well, but women i meet throughout my days are cold, shut off and basically saying "don't bother because I'm not interested" so how in the hell am I supposed to befriend one of these women then get her to go on a date with me if I have to completely hold up any conversation and inniate contact (which is usually ignored). I'm a really shy guy with depression and a anxiety disorder so I'm not the most confident person. And I don't want to be. Confidence IS NOT the most important factor here. So I'll ask you, where could I find someone (I don't have time for clubs so that's out)? What is the best way to approach?

1|0
9|10

Most Helpful Girl

• online or singles group at church

0|1
    0|0
    • Singles group at church? That's a thing?

• Show All
    • maybe even try an anxiety or depression support group, I'm not even kidding I've been to many of those. though they might have a policy against dating until it's over but it could be worth a try Lool

• I don't think there are any of those support groups around here.

Most Helpful Guy

• You go to college. There are girls in your classes. You talk to them. If you think it's difficult being a college student when you get out it's even more difficult. You meet girls in your classes and you talk to them. And you talk to them about the school work and that starts the conversation.
    And if you really have depression and anxiety you need a therapist and someone who can prescribe medication for you. You don't accept your diagnosis and do nothing about it. If you shoot back at me saying you see a therapist and that discounts everything I said, sorry that's why you stay where you are. You are not really looking for a place you are looking for a place in your mind

1|0
    0|0