I get really depressed because I am 21 and have never been asked out?

I get really depressed because I am 21 and have never been asked out despite putting myself out there-I volunteer, I also work in retail. No guys like me and I see other girls who are always asked out and hit on but I am always left out. I am 5'6 and weigh 125 pounds, so its not like I am overweight or anything. I take care of myself-I put on makeup and wear nice clothing. I cry everyday because I am living my life without love. I feel like I will never find love and I am afraid of getting old and ugly and still never finding anyone.

0|0
5|16

Most Helpful Guy

• As others have mentioned, are you sociable and flirty? Guys may do the asking out, but women still neef to grab a guys attention.

I used to be fat and anti-social and women never approached me. But all that changed when I leaned out and got buff at the gym. Women approach me all the time. Of course they're subtle about it, they don't directly ask me out, but they come up with any excuse to start a conversation.

Oh hey, can you reach that for me?
    Oh sorry I bumped you, didn't see you there.
    Do you know what time it is I don't have my phone.

Or sometimes they just come up next to me in the aisle at a store and starts playing with her hair.

That's what women do. They see a cute guy, they go and try to hint that he should start a conversation, and if things go well they say yes to a date if he asks.

Man or woman, if you want a date you need to be social and start conversations. If you keep to yourself you will be extremely unlikely to ever get a date.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Ask guys you're interested out. I've been asked out a few times but I've never gone on a date cause I just wasn't interested in the guys who asked me out. I only ask guys I'm interested in out but I say "hang out" so it's never a date lmao. Thinking about actually asking a guy out on a date officially rn actually

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 15