Am I just going to remain alone?

I'm a sophomore in college, and I have no friends, family, or anything. I suffer from social anxiety and severe depression. I have the feeling I'll never find anyone. I don't want friends because they are a burden. I just want a relationship. I've tried online dating, and exhausted all the singles in my area... I'm not going to approach women or join a club to meet them because I've already tried that... It was a waste of time. I guess I'm just going to remain alone...

0|0
4|2

Most Helpful Girl

• No you won't, you will find someone. Although it might not seem like it, you will. You just gotta push through this. I've told people i was interested in about my problems and maybe they think I'm downplaying it but most were really nice. My point is that, just be strong. You'll build friendships with people who get you and you'll find someone who'll want you for you.

0|0
    0|0
    • As I have said, I have no interest in friendships.

• Show All
    • Honestly, I disagree. I get rejected constantly. Women just don't want me i guess😅

• Someone will say yes just hang in there and thanks for the mho 💛

Most Helpful Guy

• i think unless you change your approach or willingness to approach and find ways to overcome your social anxiety and deal with your depression then you may have a very difficult time meeting people and sustaining relationships

0|0
    0|0
    • Or I could just give up. That's the easiest decision honestly.

• Show All
    • do you go to counseling or do anything to treat your depression and social anxiety?

• Can't afford it anymore.

What Girls Said 3

• No, it's all about timing even tho waiting may be annoying, and can cause depression for some. Wait it isn't your turn yet. You'll find that person

0|0
    0|0
    • Ha. Funny😂 Yeah that's not gonna happen.

• Show All
    • You're wrong...

• I bet you I'm not, your just going through it rn