Huge moral dilemma?

I've been talking to this girl for a few months now and within the last week, she told me she wants more than just a friendship... problem is she's 17 and I'm 20. Where I live, the age of consent is 16 but I've never been with a girl under the age of 18. She will be a senior this year and turns 18 in December.

On top of her being underage, these are the other problems that worry me:
-I'll be 21 in October, so dating her will be a restriction on the bar life
-She doesn't know if she wants to go to college
-Maturity level (seems mature now, but who knows after a few months)

She has just about everything I look for in a girl. Only major downfall is she's 17. What are your thoughts?

1|0
2|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Hey, Sir!!! :) I see... trust me... I've witnessed this change, not only to myself, but to my friends and coworkers too!!! What you have to ask yourself is what you mean by mature and what is your biggest concern... physically (hardly/maybe sexier), emotionally (being attached, but not clingy), mentally (fake life/High school Vs the real world/ Book Smarts Vs Street Smarts), socially (dramatic Vs socially aware, but not obsessive)...

If you don't like to drink MORE than being with this girl... just go out with your friends or don't ALWAYS order alcohol. Know that you don't have to be 21 lol to get into bars. I like my margaritas and Daqaris, but I don't like bars much lol... Mexican restaurants rock!! She can order virgin drinks like I used to :) ... oh and I thought you wanted a submissive slave housewife? Do you fear she has little ambition OR that you are from two different worlds? Like ya lots, best friend, Good Luck!!!

0|0
    0|0